Saturday, October 9, 2010

Guess who is in a good mood!!!

Oh goodness, I hurt. I kicked the ball at the same time as this freshman (who is freaking AMAZING, mind you) and mow my shin feels like someone is carving statues out of it. Gah.

But GUESS WHAT HAPPENED TO ME.

I started. In a game. As a FORWARD!

I have never played forward though. But I didn't do as badly as I thought I would.

I love soccer right now.

This weekend has been fun because I am NOT GROUNDED because it consists of FOUR DAYS. Woohoo.

I have driver's ed though, which basically is French for boredom.

Or maybe it's Latin.

Or Greek.

All English words come from Greek, did you know? Even Kimono.

Katie's Weekly Challenge: Do something unusually productive, like your homework, even if you do not want to.

Song of the week: Chasing Cars by the Snow Patrol.

Katie ---> out. MWAH.

Friday, October 8, 2010

Boron Van Gup




Boron Van Gup is my fish's name. I was making my element flashcards at the time, hence the name Boron. Let's see... It's FrIDaY!!! Four day weekend - w00t! I'm super excited, how about you all? This morning hasn't been super productive... I might do some math hw later along with chemistry though, just to feel like I accomplished something today. What else... oh! Tonight is the homecoming game for Interlake vs. Sammamish. I only know that because my brother is going. But let's hope no one gets injured - I know a lot of people who have been injured lately because of football. Like this one guy on my brother's school team that broke his leg and arm at practice the other day, and now he can't play plus he's getting surgery tomorrow DURING their homecoming dance! He had a date and everything... poor guy.

Oh! Food/snack recommendation: Almond Joy bites with coconut in them - they are sooooo delicious and addicting! Plus they help keep your energy up.
TV show recommendation: Hawaii Five-0. Show about a group of four police officers on the Island of Oahu, HI going around and cracking cases, with lots of humor and action along the way. It's a remake based on the original show called Hawaii Five-0.

Ok, now it's time for the photoshopped pic of the week:



It's a picture I took on the way home. Then I added a cool filter to make it look all painted like.

Have a great four-day weekend!

-Nathalia

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Moses

Moses is my fishy's name. HA!

Soo....who else is excited for our FOUR DAY WEEKEND?!!!!!?!?! PUNKY IS!!!!

Punky is so excited that she will talk in third person. So there.

Punky thought today was an okay day...a few tests here and there, but she managed to finish them all. OHH. But Punky LOVED drama with her buddies Cailyn and Pink Blob. But guess what?

PUFFKIN SURPRISE!!!!!- : That puffkin is scary.

Punky loves painting. a lot. We made lots of goobers!!! Yeah and pink blob left poor Cailyn and Punky alone. BY THEIRSELVES. Who does that?

Well, just saying, it's not our fault we felt the need to paint our noses white. :)

Anyways, I think I need to go and talk to Creeper now...a.ka. Stacy.

Well....have a good weekend! EUREKA!

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Feta!

See above. That is my fish's new name! :D

Today, I think I will rant to you. About what?
About Jerusalem.
It is f+cking ridiculous.

Yes, I am glad that some people are coming. But 31 people? NO.
I am paying the money for this trip, I want to be in a group with who I like and who I trust. I do not want to be with people that I do not like. I don't care if I need to get new people. I want people I know too. Also, why did they have to accept everyone? If they had just made the correct decision first, with the right people, then they wouldn't have to accept everyone. Don't get me wrong - I am so glad some people can go. But why weren't they accepted in the 1st place?
Basically, Ms. Palmer screwed up big time.
1. She didn't choose the correct applicants the first time
2. She accepted everyone without consulting the teachers first
WTF?!?!?!
GOD I don't even know.
JESUS CHRIST save us all... I guess.
Anyway, you can leave a comment with your feelings if you like.
How about a joke to lighten the tense mood?

I really want a pancake now, so here.
Waiter, I'm in a hurry! Will my pancake be long?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
No sir, it will be flat and round!
Heeheehee.
Okay, <3>
Over and Out.
Cheers,
Ellen :)

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Mr. Tumnus

Hello all! Just to tell you, I really don't have a plan for this post, so really it's just my stream of thoughts.


hahaa have you ever thought about that? Stream of thoughts...like thoughts floating down a small river...haha


I love the fish don't you? They're pretty great.


I have the red one, named Mr. Tumnus after that thing in Narnia :)

This week has been fairly uneventful. School's ok, home life's pretty good. It's my mom's 50th birthday on the 12th!

And my 1/2 birthday on the 7th!

Yay!!

Katie: two challenges:
thing I love about my self: eyes :)
something small I love: the wax on those cow bell cheeses
crazy thing I did: decided to go to Jerusalem
so...challenges completed.


What else...


Theology class has been........yeah.
Today she was playing silent night on her mac. Someone said they couldn't hear it. I said no pun intended. no one laughed.


Homework of the night: wordly wise and math. I find it funny that wordly isn't a word. and this is a book of words...


football game friday!


Theatre's really fun this year. Everyone should come see the play!


I have to memorize scene 1.1 lines by tomorrow! I only have four in that scene but still I have to memorize blocking...I should go do that.....




.....




naw.


OH! My blog has 22 followers! if you haven't seen it: www.iwonder365.blogspot.com



Someone a few houses down just sneezed. Reaaaalllly loudly.


Have you ever wondered if the color I see as blue is the color you see as Red? Or if you hear what I'm saying but in another lnaguege? And when you talk a little translator in my ear makes it so I think you're talking in my languege but really you're talking in yours? How do we know that time is passing? How do we know someone didn't just press a start button and we don't just have it in our heads what our past is so we think time has passed but really the world just started? How do we know anything?


^^That was pretty much the topic of mom's and my walk 5 minutes ago. The thing she doen't know is that i started thinking about that when i was 7. Legit.




Well I should go do my homework :) Mr. Tumnus's birth certificate is below.


I LOVE YOU ALL <3
Ciao! *K

Monday, October 4, 2010

Eidolon [ahy-doh-luhn]: noun 1) a phantom (ghost), apparation 2) an ideal

We have a new addition to our blog today.  It is nice new powder blue fish tank, with 6 healthy little swimmers.

With the idea of our six authors in mind, we will each have a fish.  The minor theme for the week will be to talk a little bit about your new fish.  It doesn't have to be the only subject in the post, but to be able to make the fish your own, i would advise it...or it may just strangely disappear....  :D tee hee hee

I have talked with each of the authors, and according to what i have heard, the "rankings" are as follows:
Cailyn: White
Kylie: Red
Ellen: Orange
Catherine: Blue
Nathalia: Yellow (but imagine we are colorblind, and all we see is bubblegum pink ;) )
Katie: Green

To provide an example for the writers of later on in the week, here is where i will mention my fish.

Gadgets on blogger are fun to experiment with.  When I first added the fish gadget the background was a very light blue, and after I added all the different colored fish, I couldn't see the white one.  Kylie pointed this out to me, and we started laughing about how its a ghost fish.  It was  a little creepy looking because you could only really see it when it swam over another fish, and you could see its outline.  Eidolon, as it has been christened , means ghost. You will find its "Birth Certificate" below.


Saturday, October 2, 2010

Weekend #1 Under House Arrest

What do I want to do right now?

I want to go party with a bunch of random people I don't know. I want to go dance my ass off in a room where nobody has any personal space full of strobe lights and sexy men and the music must be so loud that it almost breaks our eardrums but not quite.

I want to go clubbing.

I want to be in college.

I want to go do crazy things.

I am sitting on my bed being the most average person the world will ever meet. That is how I feel right now: completely, utterly, average. Up until a couple months ago, I had spent by entire life wanting to be normal. But I do not actually want to be normal. I want to be the girl who does crazy thing and who guys cannot get enough of!

Being sheltered is never fun.

I also want to play soccer, but there is nowhere to play. My yard is too small and every time I kick the ball I will have to chase it out of some bushes filled with spiders and lynxes (except I do not believe that lynxes live in Washington State).


That is a lynx. They aren't fat; they're just fluffy.

In other news, I'd like to say that I am being published! Not my writing, but a photo I took. It's gonna be in a magazine called Teenink.


I will be so sad if that didn't work.

...

Damn.

Katie's Weekly Challenge: Go channel my spirit and do something crazy and unexpected, like talking to the sexy guy next door, or eating cheerios for breakfast instead of toast.

Katie ---> out. MWAH.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Fall (and the weekend) upon us

So this stressful week is finally done with! I know that this week was just overloaded with stuff for all of us. Now is the weekend though, so let's just try and forget about the past.

As you will see in my following picture, the trees in my neighborhood are starting to change color. It's time for Fall! October is here and it's time to start getting read for the big holidays ahead. For example, Halloween is exactly 30 days away! Anyone know what they're going ot be yet? I don't. If you do know, share by leaving a comment. :D well I gtg, (I'm going out tonight) so have a great weekend!



-Nathalia

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Magical Creatures

I love unicorns. But you know what's better?

A unicornicorn.

Bye. Mr. Manion is making shut it off.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Cheese Puffs

Hey all! So, in case you didn't know, I am now a gluten-free person. I'm allergic. Isn't that stupid? Anyway, that's why I called this post "Cheese Puffs" because I can eat them! YUM! I love those things. I just had some :9
Okay, so life's pretty great and all, I have a lot to do so this is a super short post. Ew. I hate homework. Anyway.
Jokey Joke
Knock Knock
(who's there?)
MOO!
(Moo, who?)
Make up your mind already! Are you a cow or an owl?


Hehehehehehehehehehehehe.

Okay.
Cool.
Bye.

Over and Out.
Cheers,
Ellen :)

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Limoncellos!

Hey girl hey! What's the haps? Haha gotta love Frosh Daze. Although it is bummer that they are once again planting grass so they can't spin the whale. I guess it would get annoying after a while...haha. Have you made any of the FRosh do stars yet?

On another note---Have you ever tried a limoncello? They are pretty interesting...they're like shot size, and taste like liquid gas. I took one sip and couldn't breath...ew. And when did I drink said alcohol you might ask? With the grandparents and Devin of course :) but seriously. I wouldn't recommend them.

I'm too lazy to insert a picture here

short post today, lots of homework to do.
I love you all a lot.

Ciao! *K

Monday, September 27, 2010

Frodo.

Frodo! ohmigosh, I LOVE YOUR HAT.  You should thank Claire for it because you will love it too!

I can't wait.  Me and Kylie will show up at random times (A LOT) and you will have to....do the rule thingie.  Also, be prepared to be having fun THE ENTIRE TIME.  or else you will be doing stars! :D
____________________________________________________________

Anyways.  Today, I'm not going to be writing much, I just feel like giving you some inspirational quote that i think are hilarious....because they're kind of depressing :) haha. (Under a "Don't Worry" category)

~~~

1) Never let life's hardships disturb you...no one can avoid problems, not even saints or sages --Nichiren Daishonen

Not only is this saying that hardships are inevitable,
 its saying you aren't a saint or a sage...owchh

2) Ask yourself this question: "Will this matter a year from now?" --Richard Carlson

What if the answer to this question is "YES!!!!"?

3) Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen.  Keep in the sunlight. --Benjamin Franklin

Okay, if you are using quote in this category, 
chances are you are already worrying about something HAPPENING.   
also, easier said than done robo-emotion man.

4) The mind that is anxious about future events is miserable. --Seneca

OHMIGOSH,  you are so right, I can SO stop worrying now!

5) Live in each season as it passes; breathe the air, drink the drink, taste the fruit, and resign yourself to the influences of each.  --Henry David Thoreau

So....never mind.  this one should be self explanatory.

6) We also deem those happy, who from the experience of life, have learned to bear it's ills and without descanting on their weight. --Juvenal

Happy people...are immune to troubling things?  ohkayy then.

7) It is idle to dread what you cannot avoid --Publius Syrus

-.-    no. f-ing way.  that doesn't mean you won't dread it! 
Yes I'm totally just wasting my emotions for the hell of it!

~~~

Heres another one that will be a better ending.  Better than the others? leave a comment and let me know!

There's a crack in everything.  That's how the light gets in. -- Leonard Cohen

~~~

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Okay, not going to lie, I had a bad week. I am officially grounded. Yeah, it's mostly my fault, because I went to this concert on a Sunday night after studying for two hours that day and one hour the previous day for this math test on Tuesday, THEN after I agreed to go my parents told me I'd be grounded if I didn't get an A on said test. So, now I'm grounded.

But enough about that. I am pretty sure people are tired of my bitching.

Right now, I'm drinking a chai latte. Except when I poured it, the mug wasn't big enough, so it spilled all over the counter and I had to clean it up.

I am also drinking it through a straw.

I am hungry for some jellybeans.

Or a giant chocolate bar.

I have way too much homework

Katie's Weekly Challenge: This week, I want you to A) Find something about yourself that you find absolutely beautiful and B) Find something small in your life that you love.

Katie ---> out. MWAH.

Friday, September 24, 2010

This week = Done!

Finally this week is over! I know it was hectic for me, how about you? As Ellen so kindly put it, this week was like "commuting to hell and back". Exactly how I felt, Ellen. So yeah.

On another note, who's excited for FROSH DAZE?! I know I am :D And do we really have a sophmore "service" day on Tuesday? Because I really havent heard anything about that...

Guess what? I found out today that there's this drug for shy people called like Oxycotin (or something like that) that makes you more outgoing. It's kinda cool. It's like a love drug because it makes you really happy and nice feeling. I wonder what that would be like... hehe.

Oh guess what else? I got Office 2010! It's really awesome! You all should get it. It only takes a little less than an hour to install and restart, so go during like Wednesday lunch or something.

Anyways, it's time for the photoshopped picture of the week!



It's the tree in front of my window, except posterized.


Have a good weekend!

-Nathalia

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Photography

I am sitting in photography class with Kylie and Cailyn...doing nothing. We're bored.

Mr. Manion says hi.

Right now, Kylie is bugging Cailyn about [H]ouse.

What is your favorite show on tv now??????

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

America is Stupid.

Okay, not really. Just APUSH is stupid.
TEST!
That is what I have to do.
STUDY!
I hate doing that.
FML!
Anyway.

Guess what? I learned that I have to be gluten-free because I have the same stupid disease as my cousins. I never would have been tested if it weren't for them. :P Oh well.
At least gluten-free cookies taste the same.

Would you like an update on my life?
Well here it is anyway.
SOCCER! We played a good game yesterday vs. Bellevue Christian, I think it was my best game so far. However, Taylor broke her arm which is very very very sad :(
We have two more games this week, tomorrow at Robinswood and Friday at Marymoor. Come to one if you can please!

Anyway, I don't get math. I need to do that too. I have a test on that toooo! If you understand, help me at lunch tomorrow?

Anyway. Today Mr. Geraghty called us sinners. It was funny. :)

A Joke A Wednesday:

What do you have when your alligator dies?







A Reptile Dysfunction


Okay, I just copied that off a website.

Anyway, love you all and GOOD LUCK.

Over and Out.

Cheers,

Ellen :)

Monday, September 20, 2010

Bunnies


I love bunnies.  That's why this blog post is called "bunnies".  ANYWAYS.  Today i will talk about...erm.  uhm.. :-/.

Inspiration is a fickle thing.  Always striking you while you have nothing to write with or nothing to write on.  Today, I was standing in the lunch line, and I thought of something i thought would be a good topic...and now its gone.  just like a butterfly.  or a fast bunny :).  


Anyways.  Back to the whole inspiration deal..

It can come at completely random times and when it does, you better be damn sure you have a pen. [you can use your arm to write on :) ]


--TTFN (sorry its short, and i don't have the homework excuse...but i do have the excuse that both House and Castle return tonight....so....yea :) haha, I'm a slacker.)

Friday, September 17, 2010

Time for the Weekend!

So it's Friday night and I want to get some homework done so that I have all weekend to relax and hang out. Actually I won't be doing that - I'll be moving heavy boxes and packing stuff up for some family members who are moving. But ANYWAYS... Yeah. So I've decided that I'm going to try and post one picture a week with my post, that has most likely been photoshopped by moi. I don't know about you, but I absolutley love photoshop and how much you can do with it! So much power... hehe. Not a long post but hey, not much to say. Have a great weekend!



(This is currently my background. It's a picture of a snowglobe I got in Disney World this past summer, and then edited to look like a stamp)

-Nathalia

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Thursday!!! J'AI GAGNE!!!!!

Kudos to Punky for actually posting to this blog!!! Y'all should be super duper proud of me. :) J'AI GAGNE!!!

So....what to write......no joke, what am I supposed to write????

Hmm...well, I'll start off with school. Today was an okay day...not extremely painful. But tonight, I have lots of homework, so I better make this quick :( For those in USH, AHHHHHHHHH for the test!!!!!! OH hey, drama tech was fun today :) At the end, we made little hot glue thingies...Basically, you take a hot glue glun and pour out the glue into a bukcet of water and it becomes hard. You can make Silly Bandz!!!! Oh my godd.....my blog is so boring......how about some random fun facts?!!!

1. I am a creeper.

2. I am creeping on you all.

3. Today is Nick Jonas's Birthday.

4. Coffee beans aren't beans. The're fruit pits.

5. Unicorns are cool.

6. J'AI GAGNE!!!!!! TAKE THAT CAILYN!!!!

7. I want laughing gas.

8. J'AI GAGNE AGAIN!!!!


pahaha. ha. ha.


Bye.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

tooooosday

Hello! As most of you know, this week hasn't been a great week for me, even if it is only Tuesday. There isn't much to report...my grandparents are coming today which will be fun. The weather is warmer and i can see the sky! Did you know it's blue? Well it is. Sorry for the short post today girls--lots of homework and things to do. Keep sending good thoughts to Cody.
Ciao! *K